Museum of Appalachia – homecoming

For the first time, I was a vendor at the fabulous Museum of Appalachia Homecoming, a four-day event attended in the bright autumn sun by thousands of people. The crowds were well entertained with bluegrass music on several stages. Click on any image to see a larger version.

Happy crowds

Happy crowds at Museum of Appalachia Homecoming Festival

My booth was right across from the main stage, so bluegrass serenaded my selling adventures. Here’s Tasha on the right wearing a crocheted beret on her blonde hair, with a big smile! And the lovely young lady to the left proudly shows off her new barefoot sandals.

Finding reasonably-priced attractive displays for quantities of crocheted items can be a challenge. But I had great success at a local store. So here’s the display empty and then filled with the bright colors of a variety of items.

Delicious Southern food, thousands of charming people, traditional bluegrass music, and bright sunshine on a beautiful place. Come and join us next year – the museum is in Norris, TN and well worth the trip. Here’s a shot of my booth.

My booth

My booth

About f1berkathy

I love to sew, quilt, embroider, knit, crochet, and make books. Am I missing anything??
This entry was posted in craft fair, crochet, footwear, Museum of Appalachia Homecoming, staging, storage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment