Christmas craft fair excitement

Our Senior Center in Sevierville, TN held its annual Christmas craft fair on Saturday, November 2. It’s a beautifully staged, well-attended fair, and my primary worry (and it’s a good worry to have) was that I was short on inventory of some items after the success of the Museum of Appalachia Homecoming fair, a four-day event. Of course, I wear my Christmas sweatshirt!

Judy in Christmas shirt

Here I am in my Christmas shirt

But, based on a beautiful yarn I had just discovered online, I had created some simple, but unique scarves made in the yarn colors I could buy. Vivid color, engaging texture, and easy to put on. Here’s the two colors I found and a close-up of the bright autumn tones.

I have some lovely wire structures on which I can drape necklaces or American Girl outfits and these brightly filled up what might otherwise have been empty space.

I have some forms on which to place a long-sleeved tee-shirt and then drape a contrasting item over the shoulders to display its look when worn. So I dug out some pashmina shawls and beside that display, I put some simple tee-shirt jersey necklaces, always wearable and useful for their primary colors that offer chic contrast with tee-shirt color.

shawl and necklace

Pashmina shawl set off by tee-shirt jersey necklace

Over the next few weeks, I will be crocheting in every spare minute to prepare for the next two fairs, one called “Shopping with Santa” and the other a small Seymour fair for the benefit of a local multi-church ministry that benefits the needy here in Seymour. So stay tuned……

About f1berkathy

I love to sew, quilt, embroider, knit, crochet, and make books. Am I missing anything??
This entry was posted in American Girl Dolls, craft fair, crochet, Museum of Appalachia Homecoming, new item, ribbon necklaces, ribbon yarn, Senior Center Christmas Fair, staging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Christmas craft fair excitement

  1. Betty Fraser says:

    Love the new bright colors for your scarf’s. You are a great talent and also very cute.

Leave a comment